Author Topic: play  (Read 2383 times)

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4106
play
« on: November 03, 2003, 06:46:25 PM »
plz can ppl get gaming b4 i shoot my self
i dont want op2 2 die
i wanna keep playing it but how can i if no 1 else plays

IRC OP2 Channel - #Outpost2 on QuakeNet

OP2 IRC Script - Outpost2IRC.zip

Also i suggest that this IRC channel should be used as the back up chat room for Martynd's Server. So when his server is not up people use the IRC channel.

:op2:
« Last Edit: November 03, 2003, 06:58:08 PM by Leviathan »

Offline RipperKhan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
    • http://newvitech.com
play
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2003, 08:44:31 AM »
for ppl that do not know the server is back up again so we can meet back on there again,

Offline TH300

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1421
    • http://op3game.net
play
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2003, 10:50:31 AM »
I seldom get time for playing op2. And if I have time, I prefer a game with anybody else, bcs loosing in the first 10 minutes isn't fun.

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4106
play
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2003, 06:31:20 PM »
outsider i can help u get better if u give me a chanch

the problem i have with Martynd's Server is that if i have it open for a long time when i go back 2 use it, i will get a disconnected error. this gets very anoying.

QuakeNet is very reliable, their server's r not gonna go down. personaly i feel that the client should use the IRC channel as the main chat room. IRC can be coded into VB so it would not be a problem to do.

i have started a IRC VB client - op2chat1.JPG
im workin on a new version, im redoing it from the start.
« Last Edit: November 04, 2003, 06:40:47 PM by Leviathan »

Offline gpgarrettboast

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
play
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2003, 07:58:17 AM »
Hey, lev. play against Luweeg64.  Just PM him. He has cable, so he can play almost anytime.

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
play
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2003, 08:37:02 PM »
He has a router. I couldnt see his game and he couldnt see mine earlier today.
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4106
play
« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2003, 01:46:59 AM »
-01:54:27- (Cyborg-X) my ip is
-01:54:28- (Camey) ill see if i can see it
-01:54:43- (Cyborg-X) 192.168.1.101

thats ur network IP btw ^^

Offline Kramy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
play
« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2003, 12:12:14 PM »
http://www.whatismyip.com

Easy check on your IP.
-Kramy
001011000100101001110001011000000110110001111000

Offline Oprime

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
    • http://Moogleforest.net
play
« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2003, 09:05:05 PM »
I love things named Outpost (thumbsup) ... that is why I got Outpost Firewall and if you download it you will notice that it has the power :angry: , It also tells you were internet ip address. I love things named outpost :P  
CPU: AMD Phenom II 940BE
RAM: Patriot Viper 4GB (2GB x2) DDR2 1066Mhz
Motherboard: MSI K9A2 Platinum
Case: Thermaltake Armor Plus+
Power Supply: Themermatake ToughPower 1200Watt PSU
Hard Drive: Fujitsu 15k SAS SCSI 74GB/148GB Raid 0 @ 189MBps
Moniter: LG Flatron 20.1in Widescreen LCD 8ms 1400:1 Contrast ratio w/ F engine
GFX Card: 4 ATI Radeon 4870 1GB GDDR5 CrossFireX
DVD Burners: 2x SONY DVD-RW
Speakers[/b] Logitech Z-5500 505Watt 5.1 Surround
CPU Heatsink[/b]ZeroTerm NV120
OS[/b]Windows Vista Home Premium x64
:P I'm a Hardware freak ><