Author Topic: Robo/seed Coloney  (Read 3895 times)

Offline Betaray

• Administrator
Robo/seed Coloney
« on: March 29, 2006, 01:37:21 PM »
Robo/Seed Coloney

origionally from http://forum.outpostuniverse.net/index.php?showtopic=1036

Related ideas
- Mobile Command Center
- Mini Command Center
- Seed starter module

description

this is an idea ive had for years, since I started playing OP2

the one I've come up with was actually a unit that transforms into a structure, it would be called the robo colony, and when it is in structure form it would be called the seed colony

it is basically a single vec that can start a whole new colony by it self

the vec would have heavy armor, 3000 hp move medium speed, and would be equipped to a small weapon, similar to a scorpion weapon, although it would only fire in self defence. It would cost 5000 common and 2000 rare metals to build. it would be capable of surveying ore beacons

when you want it to go, you load it up with 25 colonists at the cc, they would then be put in stasis and would not die unless the unit itself is destroyed.

the unit would have tanks of metals 2000 common and 500 rare which it would use to slowly repair itself if it was damaged, those metals would not be accessible to the rest of the colony

it could be transformed into a building at any place that you could normally build a 2 tile building, when it transforms it grows to 5000 hp and its functions start.