Author Topic: Multplayer-game Doesn't Work  (Read 9011 times)

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #25 on: July 13, 2003, 04:39:55 PM »
Tell me when you have it, then I will create the ISO for you.

xfir

  • Guest
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #26 on: July 13, 2003, 07:00:58 PM »
Quote
"Next time?" What do you mean?

And I'd have to okay it with xfir first, uploading a 400+ mb file onto his server.
No dice there pal. I only have 400 MB of space, total. Currently, about 50 MB is being used.

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #27 on: July 13, 2003, 08:15:05 PM »
ok

Hmm, I guess I will have to put it on an ads server...

lol

Does the 400mb include your DB, xfir?

oh, btw, outsider: You have to promise that you won't share the ISO with anyone. It's not a free giveout, you're the only one that gets it.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2003, 08:16:24 PM by op2hacker »

Offline TH300

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1421
    • http://op3game.net
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #28 on: July 14, 2003, 05:32:18 AM »
Quote
oh, btw, outsider: You have to promise that you won't share the ISO with anyone. It's not a free giveout, you're the only one that gets it.
that goes without saying

and why don'T you split the file? I download the first part, then you upload the second after deleting the first.

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #29 on: July 14, 2003, 06:58:58 AM »
Okay, I'll do that. On what I have to do really depends on how big the ISO will be.

I'm going to *try* to make the ISO right now.

Oh, by the way: Check that your CD burning software supports burning directly from an ISO. Otherwise you'll need an ISO unpacker.

Update: The ISO has been made, I am now compressing it with WinRAR (I will send you a self extracting EXE so you don't have to download Winrar).
« Last Edit: July 14, 2003, 07:53:03 AM by op2hacker »

xfir

  • Guest
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #30 on: July 14, 2003, 09:32:55 AM »
Quote
Does the 400mb include your DB, xfir?
The Database(s) is/are included with total. I can have up to 500 (I know I said 400, but I checked it and it was 500) MB total.

Offline TH300

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1421
    • http://op3game.net
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #31 on: July 14, 2003, 10:18:46 AM »
Quote
Tell me when you have it, then I will create the ISO for you.
You don't have to hurry. The burner, I wanted to buy, is sold out, atm. I won't get it before end of the week.
Afair, Nero does allow burning from ISOs, doesn't it?

xfir

  • Guest
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #32 on: July 14, 2003, 10:53:37 AM »
Quote
Quote
Tell me when you have it, then I will create the ISO for you.
You don't have to hurry. The burner, I wanted to buy, is sold out, atm. I won't get it before end of the week.
Afair, Nero does allow burning from ISOs, doesn't it?
Yes

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #33 on: July 14, 2003, 04:16:06 PM »
Yes, I have Nero. I just said that in case you had different software.

Offline TH300

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1421
    • http://op3game.net
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #34 on: July 18, 2003, 12:37:47 PM »
op2hacker, you can start uploading now.

Edit:
You are away for 3 weeks. I hope, you've already done the upload and just not posted the link.
Hey, xfir, you must know it!
« Last Edit: July 18, 2003, 04:57:57 PM by outsider »

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #35 on: July 24, 2003, 05:50:18 PM »
Not yet, I haven't been able to.

Offline TH300

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1421
    • http://op3game.net
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #36 on: July 24, 2003, 05:54:24 PM »
Doesn't matter, but don't take too much time for it.

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #37 on: July 25, 2003, 07:31:04 AM »
I don't know if I can do it before Monday, which is when I am gone for 2 weeks.

(Since I have a small harddrive and not enough space for the iso, and considering it takes hours to upload it, and that can fail anywhere.)

 

Offline TH300

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1421
    • http://op3game.net
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #38 on: July 25, 2003, 08:28:45 AM »
your hd must be very small.

I'm so bored. If I don'T get something to do next time, I will die. :(

Edit:
Lev now gives me the file
« Last Edit: July 25, 2003, 05:42:12 PM by outsider »

Offline Betaray

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2902
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #39 on: July 28, 2003, 01:38:05 AM »
im bord too, welcome to the club

CON GRADULATIONS YOU ARE OUR 6 BILIONTH PERSON TO JOIN THE CLUB, YOU WIN A FREE TRIP TO THE MOST BORING PLACE ON EARTH, OHIO!!!!!
I am the nincompoop, I eat atomic bombs for breakfest, fusion bombs for lunch, and anti-matter bombs for dinner

I just hope they don't explode

Offline TH300

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1421
    • http://op3game.net
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #40 on: July 28, 2003, 08:24:16 AM »
oh no, please not.

BTW: I now have the ISO and burned it. The game works and if Lev was at his comp, I could try if the multiplayer game works.

Edit:
For those who don't already know: I can play multiplayer games now.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2003, 02:16:50 PM by outsider »

Offline neutrino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Multplayer-game Doesn't Work
« Reply #41 on: March 11, 2004, 11:46:06 PM »
In the same way I have a French Outpost 2 cd and I get the same bunch of errors when it comes to multiplay with you guys.

I'd really like to have a Outpost 2 ISO, the one you used .. I have a 3.0/640 Adsl, respond if you can help, my server is always running with anonymous ftp upload.

thanks