Author Topic: Noname Script Issues  (Read 2836 times)

Offline Oprime

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 303
    • http://Moogleforest.net
Noname Script Issues
« on: July 31, 2005, 08:35:10 PM »
Since NoName script is no longer aloud on the Quake Net Server, Can the Download please be removed from the main Chat download page? That is unless we decide to start using a IRC Server hosted directy by us :)
CPU: AMD Phenom II 940BE
RAM: Patriot Viper 4GB (2GB x2) DDR2 1066Mhz
Motherboard: MSI K9A2 Platinum
Case: Thermaltake Armor Plus+
Power Supply: Themermatake ToughPower 1200Watt PSU
Hard Drive: Fujitsu 15k SAS SCSI 74GB/148GB Raid 0 @ 189MBps
Moniter: LG Flatron 20.1in Widescreen LCD 8ms 1400:1 Contrast ratio w/ F engine
GFX Card: 4 ATI Radeon 4870 1GB GDDR5 CrossFireX
DVD Burners: 2x SONY DVD-RW
Speakers[/b] Logitech Z-5500 505Watt 5.1 Surround
CPU Heatsink[/b]ZeroTerm NV120
OS[/b]Windows Vista Home Premium x64
:P I'm a Hardware freak ><

Offline Hooman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4952
Noname Script Issues
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2005, 11:37:41 PM »
From what I understand, an updated packaged was put up that doesn't have that issue. I don't think it was so much NNS as it was some setting in the default download. Maybe try downloading it and running it again?
 

Offline zigzagjoe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
Noname Script Issues
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2005, 11:39:39 PM »
it was configured wrong, that is why. 'Quakenet' was in the wrong place, and the server regjects it. That has been fixed. zanco has posted a thread on how to fix it as well here.

It is quite likely we will switch to a small net of our own tho, eventually. definitly not any time in the near future. we'ld probly stick a server on moogle and levi if he wants, and have the one on the mac[opu|bots computer] with the services (Q, O etc).
« Last Edit: July 31, 2005, 11:59:13 PM by zigzagjoe »

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4055
Noname Script Issues
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2005, 09:24:53 AM »
Oprime NNS is allowed on QuakeNet. The reason that the NNS download on the site was geting g-lined was because it had 'QuakeNet; in a field which the server could pick up on, and it kicked because your script is not a server service and shouldnt have 'QuakeNet' there.

Its fixed now.

If anyone wants to pack some other scripts for the site to download thx.

Offline zigzagjoe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
Noname Script Issues
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2005, 11:01:24 AM »
i have 2 posted in some other thread...i think its in the offtopic forum. they don't have any opu specific modifications tho. they can't be easily set up like that b/c they both need some setup.