Author Topic: Site help  (Read 1427 times)

Offline plymoth45

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
Site help
« on: March 27, 2005, 12:19:17 PM »
Guys, i have started rebuilding my OP2 site, and i'm also putting this 'bad history' of forum change behind me. I need recommendations as to what content to put on it, background picture/color, font style/color, etc. Any help will be much appreciated.

The 3 versions of my site are located at:
http://plymoth45.outpostuniverse.net
http://plymoth.xfir.net

Please review each version (1 2 and 3) and give me your recommendations.

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4106
Site help
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2005, 01:00:55 PM »
Flash aint worth the effot, unless ur gonna make some thing real nice and interractive. For websites its not rly needed.

Maybe use frames to save u having to add menu to each page.

The site is good. You could maybe use more Outpost based pics to give it more of a Outpost feel and style. A faded op2 background maybe.

Oh and ill send u the webring code when its done, and the code ur need for ur sie.

Thats all i can think for now.

Offline CK9

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6247
    • http://www.outpost2.net/~ck9
Site help
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 08:42:34 PM »
plym, if you know PHP, I can send you a copy of the code xfir has for my directory system
CK9 in outpost
Iamck in runescape (yes, I still play...sometimes...)
srentiln in minecraft (I like legos, and I like computer games...it was only a matter of time...) and youtube...
xdarkinsidex on deviantart

yup, I have too many screen names

Offline plymoth45

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
Site help
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 09:32:31 PM »
twould not be smart. I could probably get some script from somewhere. I know very little php.

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Site help
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2005, 07:41:07 AM »
Dunno why you'd need one, you're able to login to cpanel and transfer files thru that, if you don't want to FTP them.

Offline plymoth45

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
Site help
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2005, 08:33:01 AM »
FTP is faster and i like it better, thats why i just use it.

Also, i am now adding my Links page to the new version of my site. If anyone wants their site linked through my links page, please PM me with the Link and the Name you want it to show as.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 12:59:21 PM by plymoth45 »

Offline plymoth45

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
Site help
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2005, 06:01:50 PM »
Cmon peoples.