Author Topic: Dirt Production Capacity  (Read 1484 times)

Offline Hidiot

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1020
Dirt Production Capacity
« on: March 12, 2010, 08:06:27 AM »
Whilst fiddling with the Production_Capacity value for the DIRT, I noticed that giving it a value of 0 will crash the game, but only upon selecting the DIRT.

Giving it a value of 1 will make the DIRT show 0% coverage in-game.

Does this mean that the game automatically excludes the DIRT itself when calculating its effectiveness (making the necessary amends)?
"Nothing from nowhere, I'm no one at all"

Offline CK9

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6247
    • http://www.outpost2.net/~ck9
Dirt Production Capacity
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2010, 09:34:34 AM »
That would make sense...afterall, why would you need a Disaster Instant Response Team to rush off to the building they're already in?
CK9 in outpost
Iamck in runescape (yes, I still play...sometimes...)
srentiln in minecraft (I like legos, and I like computer games...it was only a matter of time...) and youtube...
xdarkinsidex on deviantart

yup, I have too many screen names

Offline Sirbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3208
Dirt Production Capacity
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2010, 03:04:11 PM »
Somebody fire up the Hooman-signal!  :P  
"As usual, colonist opinion is split between those who think the plague is a good idea, and those who are dying from it." - Outpost Evening Star

Outpost 2 Coding 101 Tutorials

Offline evecolonycamander

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
Dirt Production Capacity
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2010, 04:04:55 PM »
Hooman!!
''The blight cant get us up here!''
-famous last words
--------------o0o--------------
Outpost 2: EoM project status: Re-planning

Offline Flashy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 392
Dirt Production Capacity
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2010, 05:04:22 PM »
Or:
« Last Edit: April 03, 2010, 05:04:48 PM by Flashy »
Praise the mighty light towers!!!

Offline Hooman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4811
Dirt Production Capacity
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2010, 06:59:59 PM »
LMAO! That's awesome.


Not sure about how the DIRTs work. I don't think I ever really looked too far into them.