Author Topic: Ingame Bugs & Error  (Read 4283 times)

Offline Celledor

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 151
    • http://www.veus.se
Ingame Bugs & Error
« on: September 13, 2009, 07:28:05 AM »
Post any bugs, errors or other things that must be fixed in the game.

Offline Sirbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3214
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2009, 08:20:15 AM »
1) A Cargo Truck can recycle rubble by docking at a GORF even if the GORF is disabled (idled too maybe?  I forget).
2) It's hard to pull off, but if you time it just right you can order a ConVec to build a structure and, at the last second, change the ConVec's orders.  The structure will be built (with no ConVec) and the structure kit will not be used up.
3) If an Earthworker is killed or EMP'd while building a wall, that tile will forever have an invisible, indestructible wall on it, and the 9 tiles around it cannot have walls on them.
4) I've been playing around, and while I may just be imagining it, it seems that if you somehow manage to EMP yourself, the effect does not last as long as if you'd been hit by an enemy's EMP.  However, if you capture someone else's EMP-equipped unit (or get one through a trade) that player gets the "reduced EMP time" benefit if EMP'd by that unit.
5) "Food stores are plentiful" status only occurs when everyone is dead; I believe it should occur when food stores aren't changing.  Check with Hooman.
"As usual, colonist opinion is split between those who think the plague is a good idea, and those who are dying from it." - Outpost Evening Star

Outpost 2 Coding 101 Tutorials

Offline Hidiot

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1018
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2009, 08:30:46 AM »
Bugs in OP2 or bugs in OP2 3D?
« Last Edit: September 18, 2009, 08:30:51 AM by Hidiot »
"Nothing from nowhere, I'm no one at all"

Offline CK9

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6228
    • http://www.outpost2.net/~ck9
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2009, 08:16:27 PM »
bomber should make a test file to see if it is at all possible to get that message without all colonists dead.  I can't remember who found the line that triggers it.
CK9 in outpost
Iamck in runescape (yes, I still play...sometimes...)
srentiln in minecraft (I like legos, and I like computer games...it was only a matter of time...) and youtube...
xdarkinsidex on deviantart

yup, I have too many screen names

Offline Hooman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4924
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2009, 10:09:08 PM »
As for OP2:
I think there was a bug in the food status that made one output never appear.

The EMP time is half if it's done by a friendly unit, if I remember correctly. So yes, there is some sense in EMP-ing your own units just before an incomming missile.


But yeah, shouldn't this thread be about OP3D?
 
« Last Edit: September 18, 2009, 10:09:44 PM by Hooman »

Offline Sirbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3214
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2009, 10:11:53 PM »
OP3D isn't out yet, so I assumed this was another one of those "things in OP2 that needs to be done in OP3D" threads.
"As usual, colonist opinion is split between those who think the plague is a good idea, and those who are dying from it." - Outpost Evening Star

Outpost 2 Coding 101 Tutorials

Offline CK9

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6228
    • http://www.outpost2.net/~ck9
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2009, 12:28:34 PM »
isn't there an op3d demo out now?
CK9 in outpost
Iamck in runescape (yes, I still play...sometimes...)
srentiln in minecraft (I like legos, and I like computer games...it was only a matter of time...) and youtube...
xdarkinsidex on deviantart

yup, I have too many screen names

Offline Hidiot

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1018
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #7 on: September 19, 2009, 02:00:31 PM »
My initial question has yet to be answered.

And yes, OP 3D has had demo versions updating for a while now.
"Nothing from nowhere, I'm no one at all"

Offline Celledor

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 151
    • http://www.veus.se
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2009, 09:50:42 AM »
Well it was for op3d but it is good to know bugt in op2 that needs to be fixed.

Offline Celledor

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 151
    • http://www.veus.se
Ingame Bugs & Error
« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2009, 04:25:51 PM »
I finaly have some time working on the project and I found a bug that may or may not be in the downloadable version... when one make a change inte the game preferences and saves the game will make incorrect changed and cause the game to crash the next time it runs.