Author Topic: Would It Be Possible To Use The Op2 Cursers?  (Read 1989 times)

Offline pbhead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Would It Be Possible To Use The Op2 Cursers?
« on: October 13, 2007, 06:41:56 AM »
I was just thinking it would be cool to use the outpost cursers... in windows... becuase that would be cool...


course i know someone prolly allready brought that up... and i have no experence in such things...


still would be cool to use the reprog curser instead of a sand timer.... maybe... dont know...

Offline Hooman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4952
Would It Be Possible To Use The Op2 Cursers?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2007, 10:46:41 AM »
Yeah, probably. Seems like they're just standard cursor files in the OP2 folder. Just try using them like you would any cursor file to change your cursor.
 

Offline 7842303

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
Would It Be Possible To Use The Op2 Cursers?
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2007, 01:13:55 AM »
a moving lynx with a dust cloud from the wheels would look cool
or a thor turret charging
« Last Edit: October 14, 2007, 01:15:02 AM by 7842303 »
onword to battle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
unless your tired, of cource

Offline Sirbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3236
Would It Be Possible To Use The Op2 Cursers?
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2007, 01:29:20 AM »
Quote
I was just thinking it would be cool to use the outpost cursers... in windows... becuase that would be cool...
Yes, actually. I have a set of them someplace.
"As usual, colonist opinion is split between those who think the plague is a good idea, and those who are dying from it." - Outpost Evening Star

Outpost 2 Coding 101 Tutorials

Offline 7842303

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
Would It Be Possible To Use The Op2 Cursers?
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2007, 01:59:39 AM »
what type?
plese let it be a lazer lynx moving
onword to battle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
unless your tired, of cource

Offline Sirbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3236
Would It Be Possible To Use The Op2 Cursers?
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2007, 04:32:30 AM »
Uh, no?
It's the cursors the game uses for move, build, etc.
No units.
"As usual, colonist opinion is split between those who think the plague is a good idea, and those who are dying from it." - Outpost Evening Star

Outpost 2 Coding 101 Tutorials