Author Topic: Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes  (Read 3378 times)

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #25 on: February 07, 2006, 08:10:32 AM »
That's where the tabs are in most other programs. Maybe I could add an option to let you choose where you want to put the tab strip (it could be docked on any one of the other 3 sides, or it could be turned off)

Hmm, I never thought of putting the toolset directly inside the map window.
It would solve a lot of ugly hacks and other bugs that result from having the windows separated like they are, and allow me to get rid of a lot of code.

I think that might be superior to a docking bar on the side, because that way you don't have to stare at the map editing tools when you open another type of file like a VOL.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2006, 08:10:54 AM by op2hacker »

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4106
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #26 on: February 07, 2006, 08:16:23 AM »
Well either way i think there should be a option to use the mode you like to you can set which one you want, how it is now or any new modes which are added.

Offline HaXtOr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
    • http://www.wtfmoogle.com
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #27 on: February 07, 2006, 11:59:12 AM »
Quote
really nice ASCII art, Haxtor. I agree: everything that belongs to one map should immediately be visible when switching to the map.

My mouse wheels work with the mapper afair.
ty ^_^ i was really bored at school :P

my mouse is a Logitech wireless mouse, my pad thingy on my laptop doesnt work eather in the mapper

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #28 on: February 07, 2006, 02:39:29 PM »
Yeah, at some point I want to implement click wheel scrolling in the map window. That is, you click your wheel and then you can move the mouse in the direction you want to go (as it is for most other new programs)

Offline Arklon

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #29 on: February 07, 2006, 06:01:54 PM »
When you double click on a map to load it in the dialog box, it places a blue tile where you clicked. :/
« Last Edit: February 07, 2006, 06:02:05 PM by Arklon »

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4106
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #30 on: February 07, 2006, 06:08:44 PM »
Yea that happens. Select the window of the map you just did it to  and press undo!

Offline HaXtOr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
    • http://www.wtfmoogle.com
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #31 on: February 12, 2006, 12:46:16 PM »
cell types should be copyied when you copy and paste

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4106
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #32 on: February 12, 2006, 12:59:15 PM »
no. there should be a option to set that on or off tho.  

Offline TH300

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1421
    • http://op3game.net
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #33 on: February 13, 2006, 12:07:18 AM »
agreed with Levi. Sometimes you want to copy cell types, sometimes you don't.

Offline Mcshay

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
Op2mapper 2.2.1 Released, W/ Bug Fixes
« Reply #34 on: February 23, 2006, 12:04:10 PM »
I got this error when I tried to open the mapper:

Quote
Fatal error in main(): Loading of essential editor files failed.

Err = (-2147467259) Could not find resource.
GetLastError = 0, Erl = 0

OS Version: 9x 4.90