Author Topic: I Can't Get To Quakenet  (Read 2844 times)

Offline PiRatCollective

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
I Can't Get To Quakenet
« on: August 12, 2005, 10:13:34 PM »
It appears QuakeNet doesn't like my isp,

"As a security countermeasure, all clients connecting from *@*.comcast.net are now required to give a valid ident response on connect. If you use mIRC, open mIRC options, select Connect -> Identd -> Enable Identd server. You may also need to unblock external/internet port 113 in your software or hardware firewall and/or forward it.."

I have already enabled Identd server and don't have a firewall... I would tell this to QuakeNet but you can't post anything on their site without being a member and the only way to contact them is through QuakeNet, which I can't get to... Anybody have any ideas?
dit i spel massachusetts rite?

Offline zigzagjoe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
I Can't Get To Quakenet
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2005, 10:11:04 AM »
if you have a router, forward port 113 to ur comp and enable the ident server(should be eabled by default).

pm sent.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2005, 10:13:05 AM by zigzagjoe »

Offline PiRatCollective

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
I Can't Get To Quakenet
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2005, 11:52:57 PM »
Why thanks zigzagjoe! :angry: As I stated my router doesn't block anything and Ident server is enabled As I said.  I'm not stupid I can read the message they gave me!  If that had been the problem then I would have fixed it by now!!!

by the way thanks for the link.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2005, 11:57:20 PM by PiRatCollective »
dit i spel massachusetts rite?

Offline zigzagjoe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
I Can't Get To Quakenet
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2005, 09:01:15 AM »
its damn obvious thats the problem, as spanther had the same syndromes. forward port 113, bam, its happy again. just take a look at it, would ya?

Offline bouzip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
I Can't Get To Quakenet
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2005, 12:53:08 AM »
i got g-lined on quakenet, so sorry, if you have not seen me there :S

iƤll try to unban myself ASAP >.>
Anime is something really nice in this world
_________________________________________

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3093
I Can't Get To Quakenet
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2005, 08:39:28 AM »
Bouzip, what's the gline reason? If it's something about network services right before you get disconnected, read this for more information:

http://forum.outpostuniverse.net/index.php?showtopic=1884

(or just download NNS again from the OPU web site)