Author Topic: MSDos?  (Read 1715 times)

Offline Demonic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
MSDos?
« on: January 20, 2005, 01:04:40 AM »
is it only compatable with msdos? i cant seem to get it to work, is there a sertin program i need to run this game?

Offline zeritou

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
MSDos?
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2005, 10:04:25 AM »
it wants to work best in win98 but if you know what your doing you can make it work in anything
how to insult a klingon:

qatlh Quch Hab ghaj no'ra'
vaj HabHa''a' je 'uSDu'lIj joj

wich translates roughly to:

how come you guys never had those for head bumps in the first staktrek series and do you guys have bumps like that on your genitals too?

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
MSDos?
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2005, 11:52:11 AM »
It's a windows game. If you're getting a DOS box when it runs, you probably have a corrupted file. (Try downloading it again).

Offline PlayingOutpost0-24

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 545
    • http://op3np.xfir.net
MSDos?
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2005, 07:50:25 AM »
or lmao install windows :/
Great news for OP2 fans... OP3 in progress.
Official Site
Outpost 3: A New Power progress
OP3:NP Discussion

Progress in OP3:NP[/size][/font]
PLANNING[|||||||||-]
GRAPHICS [||||------]
SOUNDS [|---------]
MAP DESIGNING [|||||-----]
CODING [----------]
Going slowly... Very slow.

Offline gpgarrettboast

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
MSDos?
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2005, 07:02:31 AM »
Or you're just running one of the batch files. :P  There should be an EXE file. lol

Offline Demonic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
MSDos?
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2005, 06:23:17 AM »
ya it is a batch files and i downloaded it from ur posted newest version download link from the download topic and i cant get version .1 or any of them to download...

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4106
MSDos?
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2005, 06:51:04 AM »
can u not run it in windows?