Author Topic: Making Web site and I...  (Read 2538 times)

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« on: February 20, 2004, 09:05:55 PM »
Below are what I need approved:
New Map Pack (for downloading, has not been edited in any way)
Link to this site
Link to Knux's site
Link to Garrett's site

Please get back to me as soon as you can. If any of you want a preview of the web site for evaluation, please say so, but only if I need your approval will I provide it.
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

xfir

  • Guest
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2004, 07:26:35 AM »
Feel free to link to the OUF. If you wish, you can even setup your link as a referral (see IBReferral link above).

Offline Leviathan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4115
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2004, 09:38:47 AM »
new map pack can b downloaded from http://www.insurrectionlan.co.uk/op2/downloads.htm
tho i suggest u use this link http://www.xfir.net/files/OP2NewMapsPack1.exe

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2004, 10:16:36 AM »
Thanks Xfir.
Lev, I think you missed my point, but I dont think that I'll put it on there since you and Xfir have it.
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

Offline it2000us

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 351
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2004, 02:28:18 PM »
Hey cam, whats the site url?

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2004, 10:59:22 PM »
I havent published it yet. Its made with Web Easy, so I imagine it will be something like www.v-com.com/outpost2bunker or www.webesay.com/outpost2bunker. If you havent figured out, Outpost 2 Bunker is what my site is called

Edit: It, could I include a link to Dcube Designs?
« Last Edit: February 21, 2004, 11:05:11 PM by <NH> Cameron1032 »
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2004, 11:01:19 PM »
Hey Plymoth45 I'd like add a link to your site, but which should I use?
http://plymoth.xfir.net/op2.htm
or:
http://www.freewebs.com/plymoth45
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

Offline gpgarrettboast

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2004, 06:11:30 AM »
You can link to mine. :)  BTW, you don't need permission to link to sites, but it's nice to ask.

(Ever hear of Microsoft versus [someone]? they tried to sue microsoft for making a link to their site, but lost.

Offline plymoth45

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1094
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2004, 07:38:15 AM »
well, i'm planning to move my freewebs to xfir's host, that is why i even have the op2 page on my webspace there.

in other words, use http://plymoth.xfir.net/op2.htm
« Last Edit: February 23, 2004, 07:38:39 AM by plymoth45 »

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2004, 04:43:59 PM »
Thanks garrett, plymoth.

Edit: If anyone else has an op2 site I have some more room for links :).
« Last Edit: February 23, 2004, 04:44:46 PM by <NH> Cameron1032 »
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

Offline it2000us

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 351
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2004, 06:30:39 PM »
Shure u can link my site, but its not about op2, its about my work only.

Offline plymoth45

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1094
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2004, 07:39:49 PM »
may i link your site to mine?

Offline Kiith Somtaaw

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 629
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2004, 08:22:18 PM »
same question here,





 

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2004, 07:27:13 PM »
Yes to both of you, but I have not yet finished it. This is a really chaotic week, lots of hw, after schoold stuff, sports, etc., and I have had almost 0 free time.
It, I looked at your site (Dcube v.3 right?) and it does have an op2 section.

Edit: Kiith, whats your site url?
« Last Edit: February 24, 2004, 07:27:53 PM by <NH> Cameron1032 »
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

Offline plymoth45

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1094
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2004, 08:22:55 AM »
ok, i have very little time too, as i just started track & field, so i will have less time on my hands then i have had the past few months.

Offline it2000us

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 351
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #15 on: February 26, 2004, 02:28:44 PM »
Chameron as u know am a profetional web designer so let me give u a suggestion. Dont reveal your plans about a web site of some kind until u have at least uploaded it to a server, that way u can show ppl what u already have and not tell us that it will have this or that when its not even finished, because that is very unprofetional.

The best way to do this is to just finish the whole site and release it then tell us about it. That way is better, but its up to u.

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #16 on: February 26, 2004, 06:09:45 PM »
It is done. All I need to do is publish it.
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

xfir

  • Guest
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #17 on: February 26, 2004, 06:50:21 PM »
Do you already have a host for it?

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #18 on: February 26, 2004, 07:15:42 PM »
No, not yet. But I am talking it over with my parents. The one I'm thinking about is $10/month. Xfir I dont want to raise your costs, espeacially since your google ads were canceled.

Edit: Well I have one picked out its just I need my parents to help me find a way to earn $10 more per month...
« Last Edit: February 26, 2004, 07:17:06 PM by <NH> Cameron1032 »
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

xfir

  • Guest
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #19 on: February 26, 2004, 07:36:14 PM »
Do you have a domain? If you do, then go with http://www.totalchoicehosting.com

If you don't then get one (they are cheap nowadays: http://www.active-domain.com/ ($8/year))

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2004, 07:38:56 PM »
Cool. Thanks X.
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

Offline it2000us

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 351
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #21 on: February 26, 2004, 07:51:20 PM »
Cam, try www.angelfire.com they give free hosting, but with ads.

Offline <NH> Cameron1032

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #22 on: February 26, 2004, 07:53:41 PM »
Nah, I dont like Angelfire... but thanks. Plus my site is about 640 x 480 (go figure, all pre-made site layouts are that way <_<) and there is very little room left on the pages.  
What is it good for? Absolutly nothing!

xfir

  • Guest
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #23 on: February 26, 2004, 07:53:49 PM »
I would say that an FTP account is better over a web-based upload anyday.

Or better yet, your own domain with the ability to create your own sub-domains and as many email accounts as you want.

Offline Kiith Somtaaw

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 629
Making Web site and I...
« Reply #24 on: February 26, 2004, 07:54:53 PM »
I Havent Finnish My Site Yet, And now Giving Links Until it's Finnished,

I have a really poor host "angelfire" boo!

But the problem is a web site is never completly Finnished.