Author Topic: Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset  (Read 1612 times)

Offline Lord Of Pain

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« on: August 05, 2008, 03:47:51 PM »
Heres The basics..

-When i open mapper, a window pops up befor it runs saying 'Addon VOL file "grnwld0.8src" could not be loaded. It may be corrupt or nonexistant.'

Then i click 'ok' and the mapper runs, this leads me to the conclusion that i typed the wrong VOL file, but im not sure.

When i try to run the grnwldpalette0.7 the following error occurs:

Non-fatal error in MapManager::LoadMap: Map file failed to load. This is not a mapper bug, however the map file could be corrupt.

Err = (-2147467259) Error loading map data. Tile set could not be loaded.
GetLastError = 0, Erl = 0

OS Version: NT 5.1 Service Pack 2
____________________________________________________________________

I have a source of instroctions of how to install it from the wiki, but there's one question that it won't comply: How do i use manual overwite, or get to it.
I remember the greenworld tileset worked first time i used it(befor i uninstalled it).
Sombody please help me.
So far i dont know if anyone knows how to fix this or how to set it up the right way.
Let me  check off (or put a + sign) everything i did so far:
1st step: Download  grnwld_palette0.7.map (+)
2nd step done (+)
manualoverwit (-) did not get that far  :heh:

Conclusion: i need to know how:Goto manual overwite and tick 'Locate tileset' and enter maps04.vol.
Close mapper, reload mapper.



____________________________________________________________________
« Last Edit: July 07, 2009, 01:10:23 PM by Lord Of Pain »

Offline Lord Of Pain

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2010, 06:32:57 PM »
wow can nobody awnser my question? you all really dont know? or maybe you just did not read the above. In any case there is no excuse for absolutly no reply.

Hooman, im quite sure he could easily tell me how to toggle "manualoverwit" or w/e at least thats what the wiki says. And if thats not it, then how on earth did i get greenworld tiles workings a few months befor this topic started?

Perhaps if eddy-b ever gets on, (not very likely) he'll see this, and prob ignore it like the rest of you have.

-Who here has read the above post befor this reply?
-Who here knows how to fulfill the rest of the wiki instructions?
-Who here at least tried to help this problem at one point?
-Who here did nothing at all to help befor this reply?
-Why were there no replies on this topic in general?

^Those are my five main questions.^

I hope sombody can find this.

Offline Sirbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2010, 06:47:21 PM »
You know, maybe you should assume nobody saw this thread when you posted it 2 years ago, rather than jump to the conclusion people went out of their way to ignore you...

Anyways:
1) Open OP2Mapper2
2) Go to View > Options...
3) Look for the "List of additional VOLs to look at when locating files"
4) Click the + button to the right of it.
5) Type the full path to maps04.vol (example: C:\Sierra\Outpost 2 Divided Destiny\maps04.vol)
6) Click okay.
7) Restart OP2 mapper.
8) Load any map which uses the Greenworld tileset.
"As usual, colonist opinion is split between those who think the plague is a good idea, and those who are dying from it." - Outpost Evening Star

Outpost 2 Coding 101 Tutorials

Offline Lord Of Pain

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2010, 06:49:08 PM »
im sorry if i offened you sirbomber. It's been too long for me to be patent.

Offline Sirbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2010, 06:51:14 PM »
Then why did you wait 2 years to bump a topic?!
"As usual, colonist opinion is split between those who think the plague is a good idea, and those who are dying from it." - Outpost Evening Star

Outpost 2 Coding 101 Tutorials

Offline CK9

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6257
    • http://www.outpost2.net/~ck9
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2010, 08:51:46 PM »
exactly!  If you expect people who know the solution to answer, you should bump once a week at the very least
CK9 in outpost
Iamck in runescape (yes, I still play...sometimes...)
srentiln in minecraft (I like legos, and I like computer games...it was only a matter of time...) and youtube...
xdarkinsidex on deviantart

yup, I have too many screen names

Offline Spikerocks101

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2010, 09:14:57 PM »
Trueth, if u posted it, and u are not being an ass about it, then u have the right away to bumb it past the first post mark...
I AM YOUR PET ROCK!!!!!!

Offline Hooman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4082
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2010, 09:50:50 PM »
Did what Sirbomber said help?
 

Offline Lord Of Pain

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
Trying To Install Greenworld Palette/tileset
« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2010, 08:12:08 AM »
ok im cool, me and sirbomber sorted it out on IRC.

This topic may now be locked :)
for it has no use to me anymore.