Author Topic: How Do I...  (Read 733 times)

Offline CK9

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6253
    • http://www.outpost2.net/~ck9
How Do I...
« on: February 27, 2006, 11:31:57 PM »
...set a link so that it goes to a specific spot on another page?  I know these for linking to a spot on the same page:

Code: [Select]
<a name="NAME"></a>
<a href="#NAME"></a>
 

my thought was that I'd have to type it as:

Code: [Select]
<a href="page.html #NAME"></a>

Am I correct?
CK9 in outpost
Iamck in runescape (yes, I still play...sometimes...)
srentiln in minecraft (I like legos, and I like computer games...it was only a matter of time...) and youtube...
xdarkinsidex on deviantart

yup, I have too many screen names

Offline BlackBox

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3102
How Do I...
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2006, 06:42:03 AM »
Correct, but don't use the space between the page name and the # sign.

Offline CK9

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6253
    • http://www.outpost2.net/~ck9
How Do I...
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2006, 10:11:17 AM »
:D  I was corect for once!  lmao
CK9 in outpost
Iamck in runescape (yes, I still play...sometimes...)
srentiln in minecraft (I like legos, and I like computer games...it was only a matter of time...) and youtube...
xdarkinsidex on deviantart

yup, I have too many screen names