Author Topic: Hellomoto  (Read 2039 times)

Offline Axalon

Hellomoto
« on: October 08, 2005, 02:23:36 PM »
Thank Wikipedia I have found you all! I used to play this back in the days of WON and when Sierra actually cared... No one would remember me because looking back, I had one of those n00bish names pulled out of the Novella (I was Axen_Moon I believe, hehe). I'm 16 now, and it frightens me to know that i was freaking 10 when I started playing OP2. I remember feeling all good bout myself because "I finished the Eden campaign on easy!". *Sigh*, good times... I was digging through my computer games and my sentimental side hit me and I had a longing to play OP2. I did, but I thought all was lost because Sierra (obviously, after 6 years) closed OP2's WON server. Then, last week, I felt kinda interested and searched for Outpost 2 on Wikipedia. read into it a bit, and it keeps saying it got this stuff from http://www.outpostuniverse.net. I was interested to see if it was new o not, and to my joy, there are STILL people who play this game. I was truly giddy with happiness and I joined the forums...yesterday I believe. So yeah. That's my touching story of how I found this place. Any questions? :P

Offline zigzagjoe

Hellomoto
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2005, 02:57:44 PM »
mmm, nope. welcome :) i was probly about the same age as well. hmm, now that i think about it, there was 2 other guys at the same summer thingie that played it to.....wonder wtever happened to them. <3 the days of playing op2 all day....

Offline Stormy

• http://www.op3game.net
Hellomoto
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2005, 03:09:19 PM »
Welcome... but I started younger.. 8 to be exact ;). I'm now 13. Great to have someone else now... Come on IRC sometime :D
`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·
3D artist in Blender, MS3D, and Terragen.
Trying to get good with Scene composition and lighting.

Offline thablkpanda

Hellomoto
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2005, 04:03:49 PM »